### APPENDIX 2

### **MEMBERSHIP of CABINET and COMMITTEES**

### CABINET (10 councillors – 5 Labour, 5 Liberal Democrat)

Portfolio	Councillor	Party	Address	Ward
Finance & Best Value	Steve Foulkes Leader of the Council	Labour	8 Snowdrop Avenue Claughton CH41 0EA	Claughton
Children's Services & Lifelong Learning	Phil Davies	Labour	9 Hillfield Drive Pensby CH61 5UH	Birkenhead & Tranmere
Community & Customer Engagement	Stuart Kelly	LibDem	37 Tabley Close Oxton CH43 2LB	Prenton
Corporate Resources	Simon Holbrook Deputy Leader	LibDem	20 Reedville Oxton CH43 4UH	Oxton
Culture, Tourism & Leisure	Bob Moon	LibDem	68 Fairway North Bromborough CH62 3NA	Bromborough
Environment	Gill Gardiner	LibDem	173 South Parade West Kirby CH48 3HX	Birkenhead
Housing & Community Safety	George Davies	Labour	46 Shamrock Road Claughton CH41 0EQ	Greasby, Frankby & Irby
Regeneration & Planning Strategy	Jean Stapleton	Labour	85 Grange Road West Birkenhead CH41 4XB	Claughton
Social Care & Inclusion	Moira McLaughlin	Labour	15 Stoneleigh Grove Rock Ferry CH42 4NH	Rock Ferry
Streetscene & Transport Services	Jean Quinn	LibDem	84 Black Horse Hill West Kirby CH48 6DT	Greasby, Frankby & Irby

### EXECUTIVE BOARD (4 councillors – 2 Labour, 2 Liberal Democrat)

Councillors: Foulkes (Chair), PL Davies, Holbrook (Vice-Chair) and Moon

# AUDIT AND RISK MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE (6 Council members)

MEMBERS	DEPUTIES
2 Conservative:	C Blakeley
	DM Elderton
Simon Mountney (S)	GCJ Watt
Irene Povall	Paul Hayes
	Mrs LA Rennie
	JE Green
	J Hale
	L Fraser
2 Labour:	G Davies
	WJ Davies
Ron Abbey (S)	IO Coates
Jim Crabtree	DE Roberts
	ARC McLachlan
	DT Knowles
	JJ Salter
	PA Smith
2 Liberal Democrat:	F Doyle
	PN Gilchrist
Paula Southwood (Chair)	T Harney
Sarah Quinn	C Teggin
	A Taylor
	S Niblock
	D Mitchell
	P Reisdorf

# EMPLOYMENT AND APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE (6 Council members)

MEMBERS	DEPUTIES
2 Conservative:	Mrs L Rennie
	S Clarke
Gerry Ellis (S)	C Blakeley
Jeff Green	P Hayes
	J Hale
	S Mountney
	L Fraser
	D Elderton
2 Labour:	A McLachlan
	G Davies
Iris Coates (Chair)	S Foulkes
Phil Davies	M McLaughlin
	J Stapleton
	H Smith
	DE Roberts
	Brian Kenny
2 Liberal Democrat:	S Holbrook
	R Moon
Pat Williams <b>(S)</b>	S Kelly
Tom Harney	G Gardiner
	J Quinn
	F Doyle
	A Taylor
	A Bridson

### LICENSING, HEALTH & SAFETY AND GENERAL PURPOSES COMMITTEE (10 Council members)

MEMBERS	DEPUTIES
<b>3 Conservative:</b> Andrew Hodson <b>(Chair)</b> Ian Lewis Geoffrey Watt	R L Abbey J F George I O Coates C Meaden PA Smith H Smith W Smith Brian Kenny
<b>4 Labour:</b> Bill Davies <b>(S)</b> Denis Knowles John Salter Denise Roberts	R L Abbey J F George I O Coates C Meaden PA Smith H Smith W Smith Brian Kenny
<b>3 Liberal Democrat:</b> Alan Taylor <b>(S)</b> Steve Niblock Bob Wilkins	T Harney A Jennings D Mitchell S Quinn M Redfern P Southwood C Teggin P Williams

# LICENSING ACT 2003 COMMITTEE (15 Council members)

MEMBERS	DEPUTIES
	No provision for deputies
4 Conservative:	
Bill Duffey Andrew Hodson <b>(Chair)</b> Cherry Povall Sheila Clarke	
5 Labour:	
Iris Coates Bill Davies <b>(S)</b> Denise Roberts John Salter Harry Smith	
5 Liberal Democrat:	
Alan Taylor <b>(S)</b> Steve Niblock Chris Teggin Bob Wilkins Mrs Pat Williams	
1 Independent:	
David Kirwan	

### PENSIONS COMMITTEE (10 Council members; 5 co-opted members)

MEMBERS	DEPUTIES
<b>3 Conservative:</b> Bill Duffey <b>(S)</b> Geoffrey Watt Les Rowlands	P Johnson S Moseley S Clarke A Pritchard K Wood C Blakeley I Lewis J Hale
<b>3 Labour:</b> Ann McLachlan <b>(Chair)</b> George Davies Harry Smith	R Abbey J George J Crabtree Brian Kenny J Stapleton I Coates KJ Williams DE Roberts
<b>3 Liberal Democrat:</b> Tom Harney <b>(S)</b> Frank Doyle Bob Moon	Ann Bridson Phil Gilchrist Alan Jennings Dave Mitchell Sarah Quinn Mike Redfern Paula Southwood Alan Taylor
1 Independent:	
David Kirwan	
<ul> <li>5 Co-opted members:</li> <li>The nominees of: <ul> <li>Liverpool City Council</li> <li>Knowsley MBC</li> <li>St Helens MBC</li> <li>Sefton MBC</li> <li>Sefton MBC</li> </ul> </li> <li>plus <ul> <li>Representative of other Pension Fund employers</li> </ul> </li> </ul>	

# PLANNING COMMITTEE (12 Council members)

MEMBERS	DEPUTIES
3 Conservative:	J Keeley
	C Blakeley
David Elderton (Chair)	A Pritchard
Peter Johnson	G Watt
Les Rowlands	T Anderson
	P Hayes
	I Povall
	G Ellis
5 Labour:	R Abbey
	I Coates
Jim Crabtree	WJ Davies
John George	H Smith
Brian Kenny (S)	C Meaden
John Salter	PA Smith
Denis Knowles	DE Roberts
	KJ Williams
4 Liberal Democrat:	G Gardiner
4 Liberal Democrat:	
Ann Bridson	S Kelly S Quinn
	P Southwood
Alan Jennings <b>(S)</b> Dave Mitchell	
Mike Redfern	A Taylor
	C Teggin R Wilkins
	P Williams

### STANDARDS COMMITTEE (9 Council members; 3 independent members)

MEMBERS	DEPUTIES
<b>3 Conservative:</b> Les Rowlands <b>(S)</b> Karen Hayes Chris Blakeley	A Hodson Mrs K Wood S Moseley W Duffey P Hayes T Anderson J Keeley Vacancy
<b>3 Labour:</b> Bill Davies Ann McLachlan <b>(S)</b> Chris Meaden	Brian Kenny DE Roberts G Davies PL Davies W Smith D Knowles M McLaughlin J Stapleton
3 Liberal Democrat: Mrs Pat Williams (S) Alan Taylor Chris Teggin	A Bridson S Quinn P Gilchrist T Harney D Mitchell P Reisdorf P Southwood R Wilkins
<b>3 Independent:</b> Mr Brian Cummings <b>(Chair)</b> (to 31 October 2009) Mr Ken Harrison <b>(Vice-Chair)</b> (to 31 October 2009) Mr Alex Nuttall (to 31 October 2010)	

### **OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEES**

### SCRUTINY PROGRAMME BOARD

(10 ? Council members)

MEMBERS	DEPUTIES	
4 Conservative:		
3 Labour:		
2 Liberal Dama anati		
3 Liberal Democrat:		

### CHILDREN AND YOUNG PEOPLE OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (10 Council members; 5 co-opted members)

MEMBERS	DEPUTIES
4 Conservative:	
3 Labour:	
3 Liberal Democrat:	
5 Eiberal Democrat.	
Co-opted members:	
2 Diocesan representatives (with voting rights):	
Roman Catholic – Vacancy	
Church of England – Mrs Margaret Liddy	
<b>2 Parent Governor representatives</b> (with voting rights): Mrs Jacqui Kearney (until 28 October 2011)	
Mrs Maureen Cain (until 8 February 2013)	
1 representative of the Voluntary and Community sectors:	
Mrs Jane Owens - Local Involvement Network (LINk)	

#### ECONOMY AND REGENERATION OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (10 Council members)

MEMBERS	DEPUTIES
4 Conservative:	
3 Labour:	
3 Liberal Democrat:	
2 Co-opted members:	
Wirral Federation of Tenant and Resident Associations:	
Ann Holme } Peter Smith }	Charles Kennedy

#### HEALTH AND WELL-BEING OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (10 Council members)

MEMBERS	DEPUTIES
4 Conservative:	
3 Labour:	
3 Liberal Democrat:	
2 Co-opted members:	
Sandra Wall - Older People's Parliament Diane Hill - Local Involvement Network (LINk)	OPP representative LINk representative

#### SUSTAINABLE COMMUNITIES OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (10 Council members)

MEMBERS	DEPUTIES
4 Conservative:	
3 Labour:	
3 Liberal Democrat:	

### COUNCIL EXCELLENCE OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (10 Council members)

MEMBERS	DEPUTIES
4 Conservative:	
3 Labour:	
3 Liberal Democrat:	